Call Recording and Transcribe & Sentiment Bolt-Ons are only available to Customers that purchase the Hosted Voice service.
Transcribe & Sentiment Bolt-Ons can only be added to a Service that has a Call Recording Bolt-On activated or when added at the same time as a Call Recording Bolt-On.
With the Transcribe & Sentiment Bolt-On, call recordings added to the platform are transcribed from the point that the Transcribe & Sentiment Bolt-On is added. Recordings pre-dating the Bolt-On will not be transcribed.
Transcribe & Sentiment Bolt-On is a Customer-Level Bolt-on, which means it is added to all Services with a Call Recording Bolt-On and priced accordingly.
Recordings will be stored in a cloud-based storage facility provided by a third party. Each Customer’s recordings and SMS are stored in a separate database with separate encryption keys. If the storage facility:
- reaches its storage capacity;
- loses connection with the Plan systems; or
- is unavailable for any other reason
- the Customer may lose access to the call recordings enabled by Plan and Plan shall have no liability in respect of any lost recordings.
If a call is unanswered and forwarded to another Connection the Call Recording Feature will be stopped and the forwarded call will not be recorded
The Third Party does not provide a back-up of any call recordings or SMS nor guarantee the integrity or accuracy of any call recording. If the Customer wishes to keep any back-up of call recordings or SMS, it should ensure it is done so in accordance with all Applicable Law (including Data Protection Laws). The Third Party will delete the call recordings within 30 days of the expiry and non-renewal of the Term or termination of the Agreement or of the Call Recording Bolt-on from all Services on the Customer’s account.
If the Call Recording Bolt-On is removed, customers have 60 days to access their call recordings before they are deleted.
In order to comply with regulations, in the event of individual Services being cancelled and thereby no longer being recorded, all recordings related to the Service(s) will be retained until they either reach their retention period (see clause I i F) or the Call Recording Bolt-On is removed (see clause I i B). In these cases, a monthly per-Service retention charge applies. Pricing is available by visiting plan.com/pricing#hosted
In the event of one or more Services being removed the Call Recording Feature but other Services still being active and recorded, an additional monthly retention fee will be applied. Please see the Plan Hosted Voice pricing guide for details: plan.com/pricing#hosted
Plan shall have no liability for any loss or corruption to data in the Customer’s storage facility.
In relation to call recording conducted on behalf of the Customer, to the extent that any such call includes any personal data, Plan shall act as the Customer’s data processor when processing such personal data and each Party shall comply with the Data Processing Annex.
The Call Recording Lite Feature automatically deletes call recordings after a maximum of 3 months when using the Call Recording Lite Bolt-On, a maximum of 24 months with the Call Recording Premium Bolt-On, or for a maximum unlimited period with the Call Recording Ultimate Bolt-On (until the Agreements comes to an end or all Customer Call Recording Bolt-Ons are removed).